Thoughts

 

 

I thought I knew you,

but people change,

now we’re moving in life through that day to day,

scared to let our emotions go away.

During our last kiss,

I thought you loved me,

guess that was a lie,

but who knew?

I still have feelings for you,

and later you said you did two,

I have no clue if those feelings are true.

I thought you gave up on us,

because your mama doesn’t like people like me,

so you ran for the hills,

something I’d seen,

but never hoped to believe.

My friends think I’m crazy that I ever loved you,

but they never knew you were breaking,

I burned these words so they would never know the truth,

because inside I’m slowly breaking two.

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

