Stagecraft Final

My friends and I have learned a lot by being a part of Stagecraft. I’m already taking advantage of the skills I have learned. I’ve learned how to be a part of a team, how to communicate what needs to be done, and problem-solving skills. I have and I will use these skills in the future for prospects of a job, or another project that needs to be done in the future. Because this is only stagecraft 1 I understand that this is only the start of a collection of life skills that will be learned.

Teamwork includes not just working in the team but being nice to people as well. You don’t want to make a person mad that’s holding a power tool. It’s crucial that you are in a group because if you have to assemble something like a table you would have to cut it to the length you want and if you get your hand sliced off you would have someone to call 911 for you. As crazy as it sounds to get your hand cut off, it could happen if you are not careful. You have to pay attention to your surroundings so you don’t step on paint or cut a piece of plywood wrong. Being in Stagecraft you have to be a hard worker or else nothing will get done.

Hard working and attitude go hand in hand. If you don’t have the right attitude about a project you are going to be less likely to finish a certain project, or it could even set you back hours that day. I have acquired a handful of skills, and experiences by building and working in teams, and I hope to gain more experiences in the future.

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

